Welcome to the website of Michael Diemer, Composer and Poet. This site is under construction. I will be adding music, and eventually poetry, as soon as I figure out how the heck it all works. So please bear with me, as I put it together, and hopefully bring you some pleasant moments listening to my music and reading my poetry. The music notation you see is from Skating, page three.

Here is a rather long work in one movement:

Le Rocher Perce: A Symphonic Poem By Michael Diemer

My Orchestral Suite Three Winter Scenes consists of the following tone poems:



Late February: A Dream Of Spring


All music is original and copyrighted. All rights reserved. Enjoy!

Author: mpdiemer

I am a retired counselor and social worker living in Maine, USA. I compose music as a hobby. In my teens and twenties, I wrote poetry. I will be posting some of those poems, along with some of my music, in the coming months.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s